LSA is divided into six colleges, which are named after individuals who have shaped our learning or inspired us - and were chosen by our students: King, Whittle, Holmes, Lennon, Curie and Newton.

The college is the focal point of the community to which our students and staff belong, providing pastoral care, welfare and guidance as well as opportunity to be involved in a whole range of inter - college activities.

Each main school college has around 220 students only, divided into 10 forms; two form groups from Years 7, 8, 9, 10 and 11. The form tutor moves up through the college with their form, ensuring five years of continuity.

Leadership of each College is in the hands of a non - teaching member of staff, the College leader.The College Leader coordinates the work of Form Tutors and also has responsibility for college students through their 5 years in the College. The school's Pastoral Leader, Mrs Johnson, is the teaching member of staff with oversight of the work College Leaders across the school.

These arrangements ensure that LSA has the feel of a small school in which students are known as individuals and valued for their unique contribution to college and school.

Supporting your child along with the college leaders are;

Mr N. Cross

Progress Leader

Mrs R. Johnson

Assistant Headteacher/Pastoral Leader